Subscribe to our RSS Follow us on twitter Visit our facebook page Subscribe on youtube

Misfits: Series 5 Episode Guide


Episode 1

Airdate 23 October 2013

Handsome barman Alex discovers that he has acquired a strange new superpower which is interesting when he has to use it on one of the gang. The resulting chaos ends in Alex doing community service and finally joining the rest of the guys in orange. Meanwhile Rudy’s downbeat alter ego joins a mysterious new support group deep in the heart of the estate. At this safe haven for people struggling with their super powers, Rudy meets a man trapped in a turtle’s body, an old lady who knits jumpers that reveal the future, and someone familiar… the terrifying Tim who believes he is living in a Grand Theft Auto-style computer game.

Episode 2

Airdate 30 October 2013

While the gang are out on the estate picking up litter, Rudy discovers that his dad is having an affair. With some help from Jess, Rudy investigates further and finds out his dad has a superpower of his own, a dark secret he has kept hidden from his family. As Rudy and Jess find themselves thrown together, Rudy is shocked to discover he has feelings for her. Meanwhile at the superpower support group, Rudy Two meets a mysterious boy with the power to fly and he starts to believe that the jumper Maggie (Ruth Sheen) knitted him really does hold the secrets to the gang’s future.

Episode 3

Airdate 6 November 2013

Abby is convinced she has finally met her soulmate in Laura (Lydia Wilson) until childhood memories return to haunt her, unleashing a terrifying force. Finn is in an awkward position when it becomes clear that Greg (Shaun Dooley), the probation worker, has a crush on him. And, searching for the mysterious superhero on his woolly jumper, Rudy’s alter-ego meets Sam (Michael Winder).

Episode 4

Airdate 13 November 2013

Since attending the superpower support group, Rudy’s alter ego Rudy Two has become more of his own person. And while the gang are out on community service they come across a bumbling old man who turns out to be more than he seems. They also encounter Helen, an electrician with a power that might just hold the key to understanding the ‘mysterious knitted jumper’.

Episode 5

Airdate 20 November 2013

Rudy takes Finn to the superpower support group to help him get over Jess. But a girl with a mysterious power becomes infatuated with Finn and goes to extreme lengths to be with him. Rudy, meanwhile, tries to quash his own growing attraction to Jess, but that doesn’t quite work. The the gang help Rudy’s alter ego to find Helen, the mysterious electrician who saved his life.

Episode 6

Airdate 27 November 2013

As part of their community service, the gang have to look after a group of terminally ill patients. However, one of the patients seems intent on cheating death. A mysterious gypsy casts a spell on Alex after he refuses to help a damsel in distress, and Rudy’s alter ego takes another step closer to finding the missing superhero depicted on the woolly jumper.

Episode 7

Airdate 4 December 2013

As the first anniversary of the storm approaches, Rudy’s alter ego and Abby arrange a celebratory party at the community centre.

Episode 8 (Finale)

Airdate 11 December 2013

The gang discover that their community service is over and begin to contemplate life after the orange jumpsuits. Still upset at the way Rudy treated her, Jess seeks comfort elsewhere; however, she soon discovers that her companion has a terrifying power that threatens her very existence. Meanwhile, Rudy’s alter ego discovers that Helen, Karen and Sam aren’t quite the superheroes he expected them to be.

Related posts:


rss twitter youtube facebook