Subscribe to our RSS Follow us on twitter Visit our facebook page Subscribe on youtube

Game of Thrones: Season 4 Episode Guide


1. Two Swords

UK airdate: 7 April 2014

Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) welcomes a guest to King’s Landing. At Castle Black, Jon Snow (Kit Harington) finds himself unwelcome. Dany (Emilia Clarke) is pointed to Meereen, the mother of all slave cities. Arya (Maisie Williams) runs into an old friend.

2. The Lion and the Rose

UK airdate: 14 April 2014

Tyrion lends Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) a hand. Joffrey (Jack Gleeson) and Margaery (Natalie Dormer) host a breakfast. At Dragonstone, Stannis (Stephen Dillane) loses patience with Davos (Liam Cunningham). Ramsay (Iwan Rheon) finds a purpose for his pet. North of the Wall, Bran (Isaac Hempstead Wright) sees where they must go.

3. Breaker of Chains

UK airdate: 21 April 2014

Tyrion ponders his options. Tywin (Charles Dance) extends an olive branch. Sam (John Bradley) realizes Castle Black isn’t safe, and Jon proposes a bold plan. The Hound (Rory McCann) teaches Arya the way things are. Dany chooses her champion.

4. Oathkeeper

UK airdate: 28 April 2014

Dany balances justice and mercy. Jaime tasks Brienne (Gwendoline Christie) with his honor. Jon secures volunteers while Bran, Jojen (Thomas Brodie-Sangster), Meera (Ellie Kendrick) and Hodor (Kristian Nairn) stumble on shelter.

5. First of His Name

UK airdate: 5 May 2014

Cersei and Tywin plan the Crown’s next move; Dany discusses future plans; Jon Snow begins a new mission.

6. The Laws of Gods and Men

UK airdate: 12 May 2014

Stannis and Davos set sail; Dany meets with supplicants; Tyrion faces down his father.

 7. Mockingbird

UK airdate: 19 May 2014

Tyrion gains an unlikely ally; Daario asks Dany to allow him to do what he does best; Jon’s warnings about the vulnerability of the Wall are ignored; Brienne follows a new lead.

8. The Mountain and the Viper

UK airdate: 2 June 2014

Unexpected visitors arrive in Mole’s Town; Littlefinger’s motives are questioned; Ramsay tries to prove himself to his father; Tyrion’s fate is decided.

9. The Watchers on the Wall

UK airdate: 9 June 2014

Jon Snow and the Night’s Watch face a big challenge.

10. The Children (Finale)

UK airdate: 16 June 2014

Circumstances change after an unexpected arrival from north of the Wall; Dany must face harsh realities; Bran learns more about his destiny; Tyrion sees the truth about his situation.

Related posts:


rss twitter youtube facebook