Subscribe to our RSS Follow us on twitter Visit our facebook page Subscribe on youtube

Da Vinci’s Demons: Season 1 Episode Guide


1. The Hanged Man

UK airdate: 19 April 2013

Rising artisan Leonardo da Vinci is commissioned by the powerful Medici’s to create an Easter spectacle in Florence. After some maneuvering, da Vinci is hired to engineer war machines. A mysterious Turk intrigues Leonardo.

2. The Serpent

UK airdate: 26 April 2013

Leonardo continues his quest for the Book of Leaves. The Pope’s nephew arrives and meets his spy. Leonardo’s war designs fail, causing a rift with the Medicis. The Pope learns of Leonardo’s prowess

3. The Prisoner

UK airdate: 3 May 2013

Riario discusses his defeat with the Pope and a mysterious prisoner. An outbreak of demonic possession at a convent is blamed on the Medicis, but Leonardo searches for a rational explanation.

4. The Magician

UK airdate: 3 May 2013

Bechhi is arrested and accused of being a spy for Rome. The armies of Rome and Florence face off, and Leonardo reveals his latest weapon.

5. The Tower

UK airdate: 3 May 2013

Lorenzo orders Piero da Vinci to defend his estranged son in court. During a performance for visiting royalty, Leonardo surprises the corrupt judge. Back at his workshop, Leonardo is surprised by the Turk.

6. The Devil

UK airdate: 3 May 2013

A clue from the Turk about the Book of Leaves sends Leonardo to Wallachia, where he encounters Vlad Dracula. Lorenzo and Piero meet the Duke of Urbino. The search for the true spy continues.

7. The Hierophant

UK airdate: 3 May 2013

Leonardo builds an underwater suit and uses the sewers to enter the Vatican, where he meets the Pope and the mysterious prisoner. Giuliano reveals the true identity of Rome’s spy.

8. The Lovers

UK airdate: 3 May 2013

The Pazzis plan to murder Lorenzo and Giuliano on Easter Sunday. The Turk tells Leonardo where to find the Book of Leaves. Lucrezia makes a confession as Leonardo attempts to save the Medicis.

Related posts:


rss twitter youtube facebook